Loading indicator
News & Reviews
Last 7 Days


by George Skentzos

Registration to be part of the studio audience for series two of Top Gear Australia has opened today, with the first episode set to air on May 11.

This new season marks the return of James Morrison to Australian motoring television, as he leads the new local ensemble following Charlie Cox’s withdrawal from the show.

While many have rejected the show following a lacklustre first season, the inclusion of Morrison should make at least the first episode must-watch television for any motoring fan.

“The filming of Top Gear Australia series two will offer even more excitement with a new host in James Morrison who joins the ever popular Warren Brown and Steve Pizzati – and, at every show, the audience will see, first hand, a brand new segment which will involve a stunt in the studio. I can say no more!” said Denise Eriksen, Manager, Production and Development SBS TV and Online.

Registration is open to all, although the show does film close to Sydney at Bankstown airport, in which case interstate fans will have to make their own way to the show.

Studio Audience Dates Applicatons Close

Tuesday 7 April Tuesday 10 March

Thursday 9 April Tuesday 10 March

Tuesday 14 April Tuesday 17 March

Thursday 16 April Tuesday 17 March

Tuesday 12 May Tuesday 14 April

Thursday 14 May Tuesday 14 April

Tuesday 19 May Tuesday 21 April

Thursday 21 May Tuesday 21 April

For more information visit the Top Gear Australia web site.




SHARE THIS ARTICLE